I keep trying to figure out what makes Chicago a true American City

a woman sees me taking pictures of her house. I am nervous she will begin cursing me out through the glass, but she merely smiles. She even waves as I take picture after picture of her.

it still amazes me that a child growing up in the city could have her very own “tree” house.

took a new route home from work and came across this abandoned lady. She was thrown away, but still inside a locked fence.

on the way home, I took a picture of every person in my car. I pretend I am engrossed with my phone and snap a picture. I do not think I am fooling anyone.

It is MLK day and I see bullet holes.

Leave a Reply

